Download Library

Contacts

Date Download Description

Michelle Carr

Michelle Carr
T: 760 814 4809
Email: mcarr@curtisswright.com

290 Birch Street (Brea, CA) Main Facility
2950 Birch Street
Brea, CA 92821
T: +1.714.528.2301
Email: enertech@curtisswright.com Email: PME@curtisswright.com

203 Armstrong Drive (Freeport, PA)

Main Facility
203 Armstrong Drive
Freeport, PA 16229
T: +1.724.295.6200
Email: fre_sales@curtisswright.com
Greg Hodel, Test and Repair Supervisor

Greg Hodel, Test and Repair Supervisor
T: 208.497.3417
Email: ghodel@curtisswright.com

125 West Park Loop NW (Huntsville, AL)

Main Facility
125 West Park Loop NW,
Huntsville, AL 35806
T: +1.256.722.8500
Email: qtquotes@curtisswright.com

CallEQ

Call 727.669.3000 - press 4 for EQ

Plant Performance Systems

Plant Performance Systems
Don Chase
Email: DChase@curtisswright.com
T: 603.773.0003

Daniel Rees

Daniel Rees
T: (206) 248-1818 x233
Email: drees@curtisswright.com

4600 East Tech Drive(Cincinnati, OH)

Main Facility
4600 East Tech Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45245
T: +1.513.528.7900
Email: qtquotes@curtisswright.com

Anthony Hull

Anthony Hull
T: 727-669-3045

Steve Scheeren

Steve Scheeren
T: 954.253.8588
Email: sscheeren@curtisswright.com

James Brower & Bob Holzworth

James Brower
Email: JBrower@curtisswright.com

Bob Holzworth
Email: BHolzworth@curtisswright.com

or call 208.497.3333

Richard Weinacht

Richard Weinacht
T: 727.669.3074
Email: rweinacht@curtisswright.com

18001 Sheldon Road (Middleburg Heights, OH)

Main Facility
18001 Sheldon Road
Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
T: +1.216.267.3200

Bob Queenan

Bob Queenan
T: (208) 524-9311
Email: RQueenan@curtisswright.com

PTFE

AP Services, a product and service brand of Curtiss-Wright, is a manufacturer and integrated supplier of mechanical valve and pump packing, metal and fabricated gaskets, and a wide variety of specialized fluid sealing products for use in the power generation, chemical, pulp & paper, and refining industries.

Models

    GORE Power Grade

    GORE Power Grade Sheet is made from 100% expanded PTFE. It provides unequaled chemical inertness, along with a level of high-temperature and blowout resistance. This material will not degrade and offers unlimited shelf life. It conforms to rough sealing surfaces, yet compresses into an extremely tough gasket that makes a tight, long-lasting seal.

    General Specifications

    Material 100% expanded PTFE
    Material -450 ºF to 600 ºF
    PH Range 0-14
    Operating Pressure Vacuum to 3,000 psig (200 bar)
    Purity (Typicals) Leachable Chloride < 5ppm
    Leachable Fluorides < 10ppm
    Leachable Sulfur < 5ppm

    Technical Documents

    GORE® Gasket Tape Series 500

    GORE Series 500 Gasket Tape represents a significant breakthrough in creep resistance. It delivers at least 50% greater creep resistance than other PTFE gasket tapes, thus giving greater assurance of a secure seal, maximizing operational reliability and performance of flanged connections.

    General Specifications

    Material 100% expanded PTFE
    Temperature Range -450 ºF to 600 ºF
    PH Range 0-14
    Operating Pressure 600 psi (consult GORE when pressure exceed 600 psi)